Becoming Mrs. Parry

Although my blog is titled “Being Mrs. Parry“, I am not yet married.

I recently got engaged to my best friend, the love of my life, my favorite…my person.

We are getting married October 11th of this year, and though I am extremely excited, I have no idea what I’m doing! I mean, I’ve never been a wife before… I have been a friend before, I have been a girlfriend before, but being a fiance and soon-to-be wife is new territory for me.
This realm of change is so exciting, yet so…changey… (Is that a word?) If you’re anything like me, change doesn’t come and go unnoticed. It is very, very noticed and it is very, very uncomfortable. Yet, becoming a wife is a change that I am welcoming, which is also…changey. I’m welcoming change. Me!

I am welcoming the journey that I am about to take with the man that I love more than any other human on the planet. I look forward to learning how to be a Godly wife to him. I look forward to growing closer to him for the rest of my life. I look forward to growing closer to Christ with him. I look forward to learning more and more about him  and falling more and more in love with him for the rest of my life.

I look forward to b e c o m i n g   M r s .   P a r r y .

1b

Leave a Reply

