Being Mrs. Parry

Hi, I’m  m a r r i e d!! 

Matt&Kaylee-Wedding-1881
Photo taken by Bradley Lanphear

 

Yes, that’s right: I am officially Mrs. Parry, and can now appropriately blog as such.

On October 11th, 2015, I married my person. I am now exactly three months into the “married life”, and am loving every minute of it. In just three months, I became a Mrs., went on a three week honeymoon to three diverse locations, said “see you later” to my friends and family and moved four states away from them all, moved out of my parents’ home for the first time, moved in with a man for the first time, quit my old job and started a new one, and experienced holidays away from my extremely large family for the first time. WOW.

What an adventure it has been, I would say. Adventures have their ups and downs, though. While this is all so exciting, it is all so overwhelming.. change isn’t always easy. There are days I am so at peace with my new life, and then there are days I have to throw on some City and Colour and have a bit of a meltdown over my missed home, family, and friends.

But, the truth is, home is where my husband is. ((HUSBAND!! I love saying that.)) I am so honored to be his Mrs. and so grateful for the beautiful life we live together as Mr. and Mrs. Parry.

Anyway, as I enjoy sharing my life with you, please enjoy reading what it’s like Being Mrs. Parry. 

x0x0 Mrs. Parry

2 thoughts on “Being Mrs. Parry

Leave a Reply

