Work Work Work

Happy Spring, everyone! I don’t know about you, but I am absolutely  l o v i n g  the weather! Since moving to Montana, I’ve been able to experience real seasonal changes (as opposed to when I was living in the desert in California…the weather was hot, really hot, super hot, sometimes rainy or overcast, way too hot for life, or extremely hot), and I am loving it! Although we did have a mild winter (MT residents tell us we were spoiled, it was so mild!), we got to experience a snowy winter and a white Christmas which was really exciting! Now it’s spring time, and everything is beginning to bloom again, we’ve gotten tons of April showers, and it’s nice enough to go for a picnic or go for a nice walk.

We love our new home!!

Anywho, I wanted to (finally) share photos from our wedding! I know, I know, it only took 6 months… Hey! I’ve been a Mrs. for 6 months!!

If you’ve been following Being Mrs. Parry, you will have noticed a lovely little preview of our special day (the videographers did an outstanding job!!), but now I’d love to share in more detail!! Now, seeing as we have a million wedding photos and there is so much to share, I’ll be doing the sharing in segments. Today, enjoy a look at the little details that we, alongside many loved ones, worked so hard to put together.

Our wedding day was so very special to us. We put our heart and soul into every aspect-from the decor, to the service, to the music, etc. We were blessed to have so many friends and family members willing to help us out with everything as well. It all took a lot of “Work work work work work”, but it was so worth it!!

My girls and I decorated the millions of bottles, jars, and canisters I had been saving for months, I painted my heart out and made signage for everything, we had an assembly line of bridesmaids, groomsmen, and other willing folk that made the table numbers, seating chart cards, and wedding favors. Whew! So much work, but so many people who supported and helped us get it all done.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Details:

  1. Our Table Numbers: My new mother in law and I had a blast going through baby pictures of Matthew and myself to use for this special touch. Each table number was sandwiched between a photo of each of us at that age. So much fun! At the wedding, it was exciting when people made the discover of what we’d done, and anxiously walked from table to table to see all of the photos. The worst ones were the awkward teen years, and the best one was of table number/age 5 in which Matt and I were each in an angel costume. Priceless!
    Five
    Isn’t this adorable?! (Me on the left, Matt on the right)

    2. Wedding Favors: Our wedding favors were full of small details that not everyone may have noticed. As you know, Matt and I met at Starbucks. We didn’t want that to be the overall wedding theme, but wanted to incorporate that part of our story in our big day…so, we used our mark-outs (free lb. of coffee a week for Starbucks employees) of Cafe Verona (Coffee of Love) for MONTHS, and put them into burlap bags for everyone to take home. So, the small detail of where we met was included, as well as something that represented love in some way. Each bag was tied with either a cream, peach, or green ribbon and had either “Love is Brewing” or “The Perfect Blend” on a tag with brewing instructions. Putting together 180 of these took an assembly line of friends and family, and they turned out so great. The extra coffee beans were used to hold the names cars in place inside a beautiful tray my dad made.Matt&Kaylee-Wedding-0093.jpgMatt&Kaylee-Wedding-06613. The Signs: The majority of the sings around the wedding were hand painted by myself-each one with some words that hold special meaning, like favorite scriptures, lyrics to our wedding song, etc. These were so much fun to make! Each one has a place in our home today.

    4. The P’s: This was also a really fun detail to add! Each table had a letter P (for Parry) included in the centerpiece. Some were painted or decorated, while others were store bought.

     

    5. Our wedding, unlike some weddings, did not have one central theme. We incorporated so many themes, including coffee, travel, a loose color scheme of greens and peaches, Star Wars, The Hobbit, and my love of thrifting (we used so many secondhand items!). It was basically eclectic, but I’m not at all ashamed of that!

Gosh, I am so very happy with the way everything turned out, and I feel so blessed by the number of people who helped make everything for the wedding! I was also blessed to have a fiance who genuinely wanted to help with anything and everything-and he did! I know a lot of women plan their weddings on their own, but we got to plan our wedding together, which was awesome!

As mentioned in a previous post, our (amazing) wedding photographer was Bradley Lanphear. The majority of these photos came from their work, so if you love them as much as we do, please check out their latest!

Thank you so much for reading, and for giving me the opportunity to relive the best day of my life!

xoxo Mrs. Parry

Leave a Reply

