The Parry House: An Update

Hello, and welcome to Being Mrs. Parry!

If you’ve been following the blog for a while, you may have noticed I’ve been MIA for a few weeks. This means the “weekly freebie” hasn’t exactly been occurring weekly.. sorry for that! I plan to get back to that this coming week, and I will make up for lost time, I promise!

Anyway, if you’re interested in an update on the Parry’s, we have had a lot going on. And I mean, A  L O T!

As you may know, we have a little boy (our first baby) on the way. He’s doing so great and is still right where we want him-still in my belly, and cooking away. He is due in less than 3 months! Can you believe it?! We can’t wait to meet our little Hudson.

1 114

Our Spring photos, featuring 5-month Hudson in my belly!

On top of expecting a baby, we are in the process of buying our very first home together. It has definitely been a long process, but we should be closing THIS FRIDAY! As you can imagine, our days have been full of packing, phone calls, shopping for house stuff, and all that comes with planning and preparing for a baby.

000

The Soon-to-Be Parry House

 

Lastly, Matt got another promotion and is now managing his very own store! He’s been working like crazy, and has been making me even more proud of him than I already was. Since we moved to Montana last November, he has worked so hard to help better which ever store he was in, and his perseverance was definitely noticed. In just 9 months, he received two promotions and now he gets to manage his own store. How awesome is that?

6

My mister, the MANAGER!

We recently took a “babymoon” to Glacier National Park, which was so much fun! It was not as relaxing as I wish it had been-attempting to tent camp and hike while pregnant is a major challenge!!-but we had a great time getting away just the two of us before all of these changes take place. If you ever make your way out to Montana, Glacier is definitely a place to visit! It’s absolutely beautiful, and it’s surprisingly not as overwhelmingly crowded as other tourist spots.

1 2 3                   4     7     IMG_29145 6 IMG_2840

I wish I had better photos to share, because these cell phone pictures definitely do not do Glacier  justice! I was so excited to take pictures, but as soon as I pulled my camera out, I realized that I had LEFT. MY. MEMORY. CARD. AT. HOME. Ugh!!!!

 

Lastly, if you are not already, please follow me on instagram! There, you’ll find more updates, photos, and behind-the-scenes of Being Mrs, Parry! My username is @beingmrsparry . Instagram is also another great opportunity for you to give feedback, ask questions, make requests, and stay in touch!

IG

Again, I am sorry that I haven’t stayed consistent with the free Baby Book pages! Stay tuned for the return of those freebies, and enjoy!

Thank you for reading,

xoxo Mrs. Parry

 

Leave a Reply

